Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
SAYNOTO0870.COM

<---- Back to main website

Home Help Search Login Register

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Nationwide Building Society - Newton Abbot (Read 9,684 times)
peterc

esp
Nationwide Building Society - Newton Abbot
Sep 23rd, 2009 at 3:49pm

hi guys newbie here
just like to know if anyone has or can obtain the telephone number for the Nationwide building society in newton abbot , they have a 0845 No

0845 2660464 bugger that

cheers peterc

~ Edited by Dave: Thread title amended
« Last Edit: Sep 23rd, 2009 at 3:50pm by Dave »  

IP Logged

sherbert
Supreme Member

Re: Nationwide Building Society - Newton Abbot
Reply #1 - Sep 23rd, 2009 at 4:03pm

According to the www.192.com web site

We have

01626 230 000

15 Queen Street, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 2AQ

Let us know how you get on.

IP Logged

DaveM
Global Moderator

Du vin, du pain,   du
Ibuprofen ¡

Peterborough
Reply #2 - Sep 23rd, 2009 at 8:52pm

Sorry Sherbert but like all local Nationwide branches, they're now using 0845, which sad to say has happened to the 01626 230 000, which redirects you to the 0845 now.  I used to be able to bypass this problem by calling one of the other numbers above the base number ie. 01626 230 003 (or suchlike).

Now they all seem to have been switched so that method doesn't work any more.  Undecided

IP Logged

Dave
Global Moderator

Yorkshire
Reply #3 - Sep 23rd, 2009 at 9:03pm

There's a long thread on Nationwide Building Society's recent move over to 0845 numbers here.

Maybe we can expect Nationwide to start charging members a fee to speak to someone at their local branch as well as on the telephone.
« Last Edit: Sep 23rd, 2009 at 9:04pm by Dave »  

IP Logged

Barbara
Supreme Member

Reply #4 - Sep 24th, 2009 at 9:49am