<---- Back to main website

Home Help Search Login Register

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
VOIP Providers (Read 13,654 times)
s375d

VOIP Providers
Jan 15th, 2011 at 12:54am

Not sure if this is allowed here or not but been looking for a VOIP provider that is essentially free (excluding paying for call costs). I've looked around at a few but most of them seem to be rip offs; I came across this one - VoiceHost.co.uk, just wondered if anyone else uses them and if they're any good? Just mainly want one VOIP line so I can have clients contact me (as I'm a web developer) over the telephone, and having a proper telephone number would be more professional.

The 1p per minute on calls to UK numbers both on/off peak sounds too good to be true, so I'm really not sure?!

They provide a free 0843 number (unusual!) and then you can purchase optional premium rate numbers or geographical numbers at your own desire. Not sure if there are any other service charges other than those besides the calls you make and how easy it is to set up or if possible, to run through my PC with headset. Smiley

Anyone any ideas on cheap providers?
« Last Edit: Jan 15th, 2011 at 12:55am by s375d »  

IP Logged

nutellajunkie

[GURU MEDITATION]

Alba
Re: VOIP Providers
Reply #1 - Jan 15th, 2011 at 2:54pm

Sounds like an advert to me..

and what’s a free 0843 number?
« Last Edit: Jan 15th, 2011 at 2:55pm by nutellajunkie »  

Call 0800/0808/0500 with no credit! True unlimited talk/text/data. PM for recipe.
IP Logged

Dave
Global Moderator

Yorkshire
Reply #2 - Jan 15th, 2011 at 3:18pm

s375d wrote on Jan 15th, 2011 at 12:54am:
The 1p per minute on calls to UK numbers both on/off peak sounds too good to be true, so I'm really not sure?!