Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
SAYNOTO0870.COM

<---- Back to main website

Home Help Search Login Register

Pages: 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 ... 77
Send Topic Print
Sky Customer Services (Read 2,324,924 times)
chrisr01

Beverley
Re: Sky Customer Services
Reply #180 - Feb 13th, 2007 at 12:29pm

I have been using this number for over 6 months now and never fail to get through.  Try puting the ever faithful 141 in front of the number before dialing.  Used it last week to get my Sky+ box fixed for free, they tried the £65 callout but the threat of cancellation soon removed that. Grin Any way like i say try the number with 141 in front and good luck  Wink

IP Logged

4PetesSake

Why Pay More?

Northamptonshire
Reply #181 - Feb 13th, 2007 at 3:33pm

I have just called Sky and spoken to CS for about 15 minutes using the 0800 0512595 number. It seems to be working fine now. I have skytalk and just dialed the number direct without using 141  Grin £1.20 Saved.
« Last Edit: Feb 13th, 2007 at 3:36pm by 4PetesSake »  

IP Logged

mcshyd23

Reply #182 - Feb 13th, 2007 at 4:22pm

First and foremost many thanks to this site guys great job

Reading all of this thread i ve figured out something. Going by my assumption that the 0800 number doesnt change whether its on or off i believe its to do with caller volumes which also is also in cohesion with people stating if its on or off. When its posted its on obviously many people get wind of this and make the calls = larger volumes, when its off less calls, someone tries it randomly (its then back on etc etc). Try it in off peak times.
Just a theory
As for getting freebies from sky by threatening to leave, i do believe (for those that dont know) this is apparent for many companies offering a service in exchange for money (t-mobile used to be one for example but are becoming more stringent) i do hope this helps

IP Logged

kjtrading

Reply #183 - Feb 13th, 2007 at 5:06pm

Hi

Just tried it and it worked fine.

IP Logged

Nick66