Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
SAYNOTO0870.COM

<---- Back to main website

Home Help Search Login Register

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 
Send Topic Print
Ofcom consultation on 0870/0871 numbers (Read 76,797 times)
Dick_Fowler

Re: Ofcom consultation on 0870/0871 numbers
Reply #45 - Jun 17th, 2008 at 7:09am

EU.

Sorry folks. I jumped the gun. It was not my intention to deter those who wished to reply to the consultation, so I kept quiet for a few days.

My aim is to open up a new (?) approach via the EU. No matter what you think of the EU, it is the only way I can see to outrank this apparent odious alliance of government and regulator. Has anyone actually tried the Parliamentary Ombudsman which has been discussed on this forum?
I
very much need the forums expert help for this. I studied Silent Call Victims material re Citizen/Consumers. How do OFCOM do it?  A lot of words to disguise a subtle shifting away from the key issue. Whatever happened to 'best possible service at lowest possible price.' which is the professional buyers mantra.

Should I now shift this to a new thread?

IP Logged

bbb_uk
Global Moderator

Reply #46 - Jun 17th, 2008 at 8:16am

NGMsGhost wrote on Jun 16th, 2008 at 6:39pm:
...Ofcom will simply take this as a sign that we have given up and that they can now do exactly as they please. Shocked Angry Cry
It seems to me that they do as they please (or shall I say as the teleco's want) anyhow.

I firmly believe that if it wasnt for the fact that they have to have consultations then there wouldnt be any where they would be frightened of responses from us consumers!

IP Logged

bbb_uk
Global Moderator

Reply #47 - Jun 17th, 2008 at 8:21am

Dick_Fowler wrote on Jun 17th, 2008 at 7:09am:
EU.

Sorry folks. I jumped the gun. It was not my intention to deter those who wished to reply to the consultation, so I kept quiet for a few days.